Who is the daleks?

The Daleks (/ˈdɑːlɛks/ (About this soundlisten) DAH-leks) are a fictional extraterrestrial race of mutants principally portrayed in the British science fiction television programme Doctor Who. The Daleks were conceived by science-fiction writer Terry Nation and first appeared in the 1963 Doctor Who