How many meteors have hit earth?

A huge number. Figure 12 of a paper at www.lpi.usra.edu shows the number striking Earth by size. About a hundred million trillion dust particles strike Earth's atmosphere annually; for objects a meter across the number falls to a hundred thousand. The annual rate has changed over geologic time.