What is the meaning of crop?

Crop is a verb or a noun. Verb crop means to cut shorter, as in “I cropped my pants to make shorts” or “I cropped 10 minutes off my speech”. 1 noun means something grown, as in “I have a crop of corn to harvest”. Noun 2 is a Riding Crop, which is a small rod-shaped tool, usually made from leather