How many missions to the moon?

We a landed on the moon 6 times, failed to land one time, and there were 10 missions before Apollo 11 landed for the first time. Apollo 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, and 17 successfully landed on the moon.

---

The United States would go on to complete six crewed missions to the moon that landed a total of 12 astronauts (all men) from 1969 to 1972 in a series of Apollo missions numbering up to Apollo 17. Apollo 10 orbited the moon Apollo 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17 walked on the moon