How does mars gravity compared to earth's gravity?

Due to the smaller mass of Mars comparing to Earth, the gravity pull on Mars is only 37.6% of the Earth's gravity pull. This means that object which weights 10 kilograms (22 pounds) on Earth would feel heavy only as 3.76 kilograms (8 pounds 5 ounces) object on Mars.

---

Since Mars has less mass than Earth, the surface gravity on Mars is less than the surface gravity on Earth. The surface gravity on Mars is only about 38% of the surface gravity on Earth, so if you weigh 100 pounds on Earth, you would weigh only 38 pounds on Mars.