Is a motorcycle faster than a car?

A motorcycle can be faster than a car if the car is being driven slowly. But a car can be faster than a motorcycle if the motorcycle is being ridden slowly. Much depends on the vehicle and the skill of the driver and the circumstances under which the vehicle is being driven or ridden.