How do you get permanent marker off of wood?

Alcohol..... or sandpaper will do the trick

---

Take some isopropyl alcohol and pour a fair amount onto a clean cloth. Apply the cloth directly to the stain and rub until the marker stain begins to transfer. Rinse the affected area with water and pat dry.