Does magic johnson have aid?

Magic Johnson does not have AIDS as of 2019 but he is HIV Positive. After a physical before the 1991–92 NBA season, Johnson discovered that he had tested positive for HIV. In a press conference held on November 7, 1991, Johnson made a public announcement that he would retire immediately.