What is the smallest egg?

From World Atlas. If you are referring to bird eggs, the Guinness Book of World Records indicates that the smallest egg laid by any bird belongs to the bee hummingbird. Usually, the bee hummingbird lays eggs that weigh only 0.0009 ounces and measure 0.275 inches long (6.985mm).