How do you know when a peaches right?

to Tell When a Peach Is Ripe: Here are some tips, when a peach is ripe and ready to be eaten: It has a sweet smell. It is slightly soft. If the peach is firm to the touch, it's not ready. It is the right color. A ripe peach has a dark yellow color. A peach becomes round as it ripens.