How do i fix hard boiled eggs?

Here’s the secret to perfect hardboiled eggs that are easy to peel. Boil the eggs in salted water. Set timer for 10 minutes the moment the water reaches a rolling boil. Immediately afterwards, cool the eggs as quickly as possible in running water or ice bath. Rapid cooling leads to easy peeling.

---

Place eggs in saucepan and pour in cold water to cover; place over high heat. When water starts to simmer turn off heat cover the pan and let stand 17 minutes. Then pour out the hot water and pour cold water over eggs. Drain and refill with cold water; let stand until eggs are cool, about 20 mins.