Can you freeze cooked pinto beans?

Yes, you can freeze cooked pinto beans, and they easily last up to 6 months in the freezer. For best results, freeze the cooked beans covered in airtight containers or heavy-duty freezer bags. They will still be safe to eat if thawed after six months' time, but might not be at peak flavor.