Who is mettaton from undertale?

Mettaton in Undertale is a tv show slash movie host robot that was originally created to destroy humans, but was repurposed to entertain.

---

Mettaton is a robot with a soul and was built by Alphys. Initially poised as an entertainment robot turned human killing robot, Mettaton is later revealed to have only acted as such so that Alphys could rescue the protagonist, feel important, and become closer to them.