How do you carve a roast beef?

Let roast rest for 15-20 minutes before carving. This keeps juices intact. Using a carving knife, create a smooth slicing motion. A carving fork allows you to steady the roast. Cut only the number of slices needed to keep leftover portions juicy. Always cut against the grain to maintain tenderness.