Is coconut oil good to eat?

While some research has linked the main type of saturated fatty acid in coconut oil, lauric acid, to increased levels of HDL, or “good” cholesterol, it still appears to raise LDL or "bad" cholesterol. ... As a general rule though, cooking with olive oil is the better choice for overall health.