When was the greatest showman invented?

The Greatest Showman is a 2017 American biographical musical drama film written by Jenny Bicks and Bill Condon and starring Hugh Jackman, Zac Efron, Michelle Williams, Rebecca Ferguson, and Zendaya. They started filming in November 2016.