When did sully land in the hudson river?

Chesley Burnett "Sully" Sullenberger is a retired American airline captain who, on January 15, 2009, landed US Airways Flight 1549 in the Hudson River off Manhattan after both engines were disabled by a bird strike; all 155 persons aboard survived.