What is a pheasant pigeon?

According to Wikipedia...The pheasant pigeon is a species of large terrestrial pigeon. It is the only species of the monotypic genus Otidiphaps. The pheasant pigeon is found in the primary rainforests of New Guinea and nearby islands.