What is shredders cat?

Schrödinger's cat is a fictional cat in a thought experiment devised by physicist Erwin Schrödinger. It illustrates the principle of quantum mechanics that something can exist in multiple states until it is observed. In this case, that a cat can be both alive and dead at the same time.