Has anyone ever been to the bottom of challenger deep?

Yes. At 5:52 p.m. ET Sunday March 27, 2012, James Cameron arrived at the Mariana Trench's Challenger Deep, members of the National Geographic expedition have confirmed. His depth on arrival: 35,756 feet (10,898 meters)—a figure unattainable anywhere else in the ocean.