How big were the first computers?

The first computers were quite large; filling entire rooms. The ENIAC or Electronic Numerical Integrator and Computer; was the first electronic computer. It filled a 50 foot basement room and weighed 30 tons. Dedicated in 1946, it was used by the US Army to calculate artillery firing tables.