What's the difference between h. m. o. n. a. ppo?

HMO plans typically have lower monthly premiums. You can also expect to pay less out-of-pocket. PPOs tend to have higher monthly premiums in exchange for the flexibility to use providers both in and out-of-network without a referral. Out-of-pocket medical costs cqan also run higher with a PPO plan.