What's the difference between an eggs haiti attack and a panic attack?

Anxiety is a lower level response to a perceived stressor or threat. Symptoms of a panic attack are intense and disruptive. They often involve a sense of "unreality" and detachment. Panic attacks usually subside after a few minutes, while anxiety symptoms can prevail for long periods.