How do you do the anti gravity lean?

The Michael Jackson 45 degree Anti-Gravity Lean, was a bit of a hoax. It was done by wearing a special shoe with a hook in its heel, which Jackson hooked into a special peg that raised from the floor by his staff at just the right moment. It did take lots of strength to make it look flawless.