Why do corgis bark so much?

There isn't any particular reason why Corgis bark a lot. They bark for the same reason why most dogs bark—they're hungry, bored, annoyed at someone or something, or they're warning you of a situation. this is how dogs, in general, communicate. Ignoring them doesn't help and can cause more barking.