Who are the bad guys in home alone?

The Wet Bandits, you will probably know, are Harry (Joe Pesci) and Marv (Daniel Stern), the film's grubby, charming antagonists. They're burglars, and they seem to be decent enough at their jobs, having committed enough robberies (and left enough taps running in their wake) to have earned a nickname