Who is the dog patch creator?

DogpatchUSA was a theme park in NW Arkansas along StateHighway7 between Harrison&Jasper, now MarbleFalls area&was based on the comic strip Li'l Abner, by Al Capp &set in Dogpatch village. OJ Snow &Harrison businessmen formed RecreationEnterprisesInc to develop it. Park opened in 1968&closed in 1993.