How big is a lion's tongue?

A typical tiger’s tongue is around 8 inches long, compared to a human’s tongue, which is an average of 4 inches. The tongue has sharp spines facing backward into their mouth, almost like a barb, so even a lick or two could cause serious injury. Its tongue is use to clean its prey done to the bone.