How many teeth does a largemouth bass have?

Both largemouth bass and smallmouth bass have small, inward-facing teeth on their lips. These teeth are needle-like and, unlike the larger and sharper teeth on fish like walleye or muskie, are incapable of doing significant damage to anglers.