How far above sea level is new orleans?

Studies have shown that the average elevation of New Orleans is between 1 foot (0.3 m) and 2 feet (0.6 m) below sea level. Some parts of the city can reach higher elevations of up to 20 feet (6 m), but over half of the city is at or below sea level.

---

−6.5 to 20 ft (−2 to 6 m)