Who was mildred ratchet?

Mildred Ratched is a fictional character in the 1962 book, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest by Ken Kesey. Nurse Ratched was also in the 1975 film of the same name. Most recently, Mildred Ratched was played by Sarah Paulson for the 2020 Netflix series, Ratched.