Who is captain red?

Captain Redd, is one of the pirates serving Captain Barbossa aboard The Wicked Wench, when it ransacks the city of Puerto Dorado, on the island of Isla Tesoro, in search of its treasure. Redd constantly interrupts the Auctioneer & encourages him to sell rum, as no-one cares about purchasing hens.