What happens if you break your hand?

A broken hand/hand fracture can cause pain and tenderness, swelling, worsening pain when moving/gripping, finger numbness/stiffness, bruising, and wrong angle bending or crisscrossing when fisting. These symptoms mimic those of a sprain, thus see a specialist for an X-ray, diagnosis and treatment.