How are pokemons made?

It All Began With An Egg Formed From Nothing. Just like the beginning of the real universe started with virtually nothing - just swirling molecules in chaos. Eventually, an egg manifested from all this nothingness. When hatched, the first being in the universe was born: a Pokémon named Arceus.