Tell me about pollock fish?

Pollock or pollack is the common name used for either of the two species of North Atlantic marine fish in the genus Pollachius. Other names for P. pollachius include the Atlantic pollock, European pollock, lieu jaune, and lythe; while P. virens is also known as Boston blue, silver bill, or saithe.