What's the difference between chili powder and cayenne powder?

Cayenne pepper is a type of pepper closely related to bell peppers and jalapeños. It is a moderately hot pepper, mostly used in its ground form. Chili powder is a red-colored mix of spices that contain one or more varieties of red chili peppers, and spices such as garlic, cumin and oregano