Name the first u. s. national monument in nineteen oh six?

Devils Tower, in Wyoming, was the first United States national monument, established on September 24, 1906, by President Theodore Roosevelt.

---

Using the authority of the newly created Antiquities Act, President Theodore Roosevelt proclaimed DEVILS TOWER America's first national monument on September 24, 1906.