Who is the first person to sail from europe to india?

he Portuguese discovery of the sea route to India was the first recorded trip made directly from Europe to India via the Atlantic Ocean. It was undertaken under the command of Portuguese explorer Vasco da Gama during the reign of King Manuel the first.