What is the group of death in soccer?

The term "group of death" was coined for the 1970 FIFA World Cup. It is the group considered most difficult in the World Cup due to the quality of the teams. The 1970 "group of death" featured reigning champions England, eventual champions Brazil, 1962 runners-up Czechoslovakia, and Romania.