What do green and yellow make?

In the subtractive color system (for example, when you're using paint), blue and yellow make green, so adding yellow makes a yellower green. In the additive color system (when you are using different colored lights) red and green make yellow so adding yellow to green makes a yellower brighter green

---

The color yellow is the result of combining equal parts red and green. Therefore adding green to yellow will simply shift the overall yellow color more towards green creating yellow-green.