Where is brownwood texas?

Brownwood is a city in,and the county seat of,Brown County Texas. Brownwood is 67 miles southeast of Abilene Texas. Bob Denver,the actor who played Gilligan on CBS's Gilligan's Island, and Maynard G. Krebs on The Many Loves of Dobie Gillis,was raised in Brownwood and attended Brownwood High School