What is if you give a pig a pancake about?

Laura Numeroff's popular book If You Give a Pig a Pancake takes readers on a spiraling journey starting off with a simple pancake. As the little girl in the story gives in to the requests of the little pig, their antics increase in hilarity until they circle back around to a simple pancake.