What does the name luca mean?

Luca has several meanings. Some common usages are derived from the Latin name Lucas, “bringer of light.” or the Latin word “lucus” meaning “sacred wood.” In Italy, it can mean “man from Luciana,” an ancient district in Italy. It's also a popular Christian name derived from the biblical figure Luke.