How do i get rid of bacon grease?

If you have grease left in a pot or skillet after cooking, let it cool and then pour into a metal can. When the can is full, simply throw it in your kitchen trash. Do not put grease down garbage disposals. Instead, put baskets/strainers in sink drains to catch food scraps and other solids.