What is a blue bay shepherd?

The Blue Bay Shepherd is a breed of dog currently bred to produce dogs that are wolf-like in appearance. Named for their place of origin in Palm Bay, Florida and the blue German Shepherd Dogs, one of the breeds of their ancestry. Blue Bay Shepherds are charming, intelligent and engaging dogs.