Where do birds go during a hurricane?

During a hurricane birds have been documented leaving the area; flying ahead of, or into the storm; or sheltering in place. Ocean dwelling birds will seek shelter in the eye of the hurricane that is over the sea by continuously flying around until the storm hits land where they can find shelter.