Where is the longest city name in the world?

According to Wikipedia, Llanfair­pwllgwyngyll­gogery­chwyrn­drobwll­llan­tysilio­gogo­goch is a large village in Wales, and has the longest name of any city.

---

Taumatawhakatangihangakoauauotamateaturipukakapikimaungahoronukupokaiwhenuakitanatahu, New Zealand. The world's longest place name belongs to a hill near Porangahau in the southern Hawke's Bay in New Zealand. It is a name given in the Maori language.