Does bob marley sing red red wine?

Bob Marley doesn't sing anything now, because he died in 1981. "Red Red Wine", written by Neil Diamond in 1968, was recorded in a reggae-style, by Tony Tribe, in 1969, and by UB40 in 1983. Bob Marley never covered the song,but the reggae cover versions have often been incorrectly attributed to him.