Tell me about the burmese mountain dog?

From Bern, Switzerland and the Swiss Alps. These dogs have roots in the Roman mastiffs. This breed was originally kept as a general farm dog. In the past they were also used as draft animals, pulling carts. The breed was officially established in 1912.