What's the longest expansion bridge in the united states?

according to Roadtraffic technology.com the Verrazano Narrows Bridge that is located at the mouth of upper New York Bay is the longest suspension bridge in the United States. The tolled bridge links Brooklyn with Staten Island and has a central span of 1,298.4 meters.